Uncategorized

No longer a member of ADF

This is not a post I had wanted to be making.

After +15 years of membership, I am leaving ADF effective immediately.

In that time I have seen the organization go from one that I had high hopes for to one that is showing it is not safe for its folk.

Over multiple situations, both internal to the organization, and world events, the response that the Mother Grove have put forward with regards to situations has not been a point of comfort or strength to rely on.

The most recent issues with regards to the election cycle, modification of written policies and job descriptions, lack of communicaiton with the membership, and a member of the Mother Grove going on a soap box about “difficult personalities” during the Meet the Mother Grove Candidates have all been inappropriate at best and significantly damaging to the Organization at worst.

Someone I respect highly said “Are we ok?” in reference to ADF. Personally my answer is no, it is not. My personal integrity cannot allow my continued association with an organization that is at the point members are having to ask that.

I will still be loving the land, serving the folk, and honoring the gods.

I will still ensure the continuance of any tradition I am entrusted.

I will not be furthering my studies with ADF.

I will still be being referenced as Rev Chelly but not as an ADF priest but as the priest of Dancing Lights Grove (also no longer associated with ADF), confirmed by the folk.

Leave a comment